Guest Reviews

“Stay @ Two Feathers for location, splendid decor and gracious hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
Bill and Rose provide wonderful hospitality at Two Feathers. The property is immaculate. The cabin is so beautifully appointed with fine furnishings and artistic touches. The beds were comfortable and there was an abundance of fresh linens. We grilled on the back porch and used the kitchen which had everything we needed. The location is just outside the West Entrance of Yellowstone and was just perfect for our day trips into the Park. Oh, and we really enjoyed, Emma, the precious dog who greeted us each evening.

“Luxurious but quaint cabin”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 8, 2014
Much larger than it appears in the pictures. Attention to every detail you will love the feel of this place. The owners are very helpful and live just behind the cabin. We will return some day.

“Can't ask for anything better”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 12, 2014
Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished & decorated - loved sitting around the gas stove at night to chat (there is also a nice wood fireplace). For the money - far better then staying in a motel. My two brothers and their wives really enjoyed the stay. Minutes from the west Yellowstone gate and dining.

“Warm, cozy cabin/cottage that feels like home”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 29, 2013
The Two Feathers is conveniently located to the West entrance to Yellowstone Park and is also adjacent to downtown West Yellowstone. You can drive and be inside the park in fewer than 5 minutes. You can also walk around West Yellowstone to the shops, grocery and restaurants.

The cottage is truly 5 star. As my husband commented - "if you can't be happy here, you just can't be pleased". The owners have thought of everything you might need...bear spray, an iron, umbrellas, coolers, water bottles, you name it - it is likely somewhere in the cabin. The furnishings are "cottage rustic" but in good taste and it is clear that much thought and care was put into the decorating. It was a comfortable respite at the end of the day in the park or horseback riding nearby. Honestly, it felt like we were coming home each day.  I highly recommend this property.

“Most impressive 'cottage' that is warm and cozy”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 15, 2013
Just 2 minutes from the west entrance of Yellowstone national park is Two Feathers, a walk away from town and near the street. But there were no street noises here! This fully furnished home is quiet and so comfy! The owners have used their creative and carpentry skills to make the most beautiful pieces ....ranging from frames to lamps to wall décor. The kitchen is chock full of anything you may need, and everything matches! The bedrooms are roomy and comfortable, the bathrooms very modern, and the living room is very big, with cozy furniture to sit back and watch some tv (dish). Another area off the dining room has another fireplace and two reading chairs. We enjoyed pizza (from Pete's) one night on the back covered porch, also decorated so nicely ith the Southwest in mind. The grill was handy when we cooked our steaks, too. It's a lovely place that should be on the cover of a magazine. It's priced right and it could comfortably sleep 6 to 7 people.

“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 6, 2013
We spent five nights here at the end of July, 2013. The photos do not do it justice. It's absolutely beautiful. Rose and Bill (the gracious owners who were so welcoming to us) have left nothing to chance. They have thought of everything. The kitchen is stocked with lots of dishes, and they even had bear spray and binoculars for us to borrow.

Rose has showcased her art in this cabin, so while it's a very comfortable cabin with plenty of room, it's also beautiful and filled with interesting decorations and very nice furniture.

We are a family of five, and we had plenty of room for everyone. Plus, my kids just loved meeting Emma (the owners' really sweet dog).

When we left, the kids were sad because they loved staying here so much.

I cannot say enough nice things about this place. You will love it!

“One of the highlights of our trip to Yellowstone.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed December 4, 2012
I took a chance and booked our lodging at Two Feathers based solely on the TripAdvisor reviews. And I am so glad I did! Our stay at Two Feathers was one of the highlights of a fantastic vacation at Yellowstone.

Imagine if your best friend owned a 5-star lodging, and that is what your experience here will be like. First of all, the cabin is beautifully maintained and decorated. But then Rose and Bill thoughtfully go out of their way to make sure that you have everything that you could possibly need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

My younger son even noticed how nicely the cabin was decorated and asked if we could visit Rose's studio. Rose was so kind to show him her work and answer all of his questions.

“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 2, 2012
The cabin is very well equipped, and Bill and Rose went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The unit is very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone, and it was great to get back home after a long day of sightseeing and relax by the fireplace.

“Excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 2, 2012
The cabin is very well equipped, and Bill and Rose went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The unit is very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone, and it was great to get back home after a long day of sightseeing and relax by the fireplace.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2012
Thanks for the great review Nick, It was nice meeting you and your group, hopefully we'll see you again sometime. We are glad that you enjoyed the "in-town" convenience of Two Feathers Cabin's location. Sorry about the view on the street-side, there's nothing I can do about the motel across the way, unless I win the lottery ; ) but the interior and the views on the back side make up for it!! As far as views go in this town, we have one of the best. Most of our guests have expressed that the close proximity to the west gate to Yellowstone is a real bonus and being on the edge of town makes it feel like it's in the woods.

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2012
A cozy place to stay in a winter wonderland. Good location. I love checking out the deocr and Rose's art to get ideas for our own cabin. I now own several of Rose's pieces to remind me of our stays at Two Feathers. After a day of snowmobiling, it's a cozy, warm place to come back to.It has a cozy reading corner with a gas fireplace and a wood burning one in the main room. We have now stayed there twice. Bill and Rose are great hosts. Hubby says Everthing is great except he'd like to have a Blu-ray player available for blue ray movies. If we ever plan on returning to Yellowstone, we will stay at Two Feathers again for sure.

We arrived on Christmas Day, and it felt as if relatives were expecting us; The lights were on, to include "festive" lighting, and Rose and Bill (and their dog, Emma) were right there to greet us. One really couldn't ask for anything more as far as amenities: the cabin is cozy with lots of personal touches, local history, and books and pamphlets on many subjects of interest. It is very comfortable with ample seating and sleeping areas, and lovely fireplaces keep it toasty warm. It is impeccably clean, with nice linens, a full laundry room, and the kitchen is well stocked for cooking in. Time and time again I was reminded that they've thought of everything to make this a home away from home - to include car snow brushes on the porch when it was time to leave! The location is great for Yellowstone NP activities as well as the many others in the area, with which Bill and Rose are also happy to assist.

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 28, 2011
What a great place! We've stayed at "Two Feathers” on 2 two separate occasions both in the winter. Believe me; you haven't seen anything until you've seen Montana and Yellowstone in the winter time. We've stayed at a number of places around the park but this is, by far and without a doubt the very best. Rose and Bill have done a fantastic job decorating and at showing off some of Rose's superb wood working and decorticating skills. It is obvious that they've put a lot of time and efforts into making "Two Feathers” a place that makes their guests feel right at home.

Besides being just a magnificent place to stay, the location can't be beat. West Yellowstone is one of our favorite places. It's just a small, friendly, western town. In the winter there are many snowmobile rental agents (some within walking distance) and many miles of marked trails nearby. There are also snow cat tours through the park available.

Bill, Rose, and Emma (the dog) made us feel just like one of the family. No mater what time of the year, I defiantly recommend "Two Feathers” as the place to stay.

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 14, 2011
We have stayed @ Two Feathers Cabin twice now. The 1st time was just my husband and I. We loved it so much that the following year we took our dear friends Renee & Garry Coats.
The cabin is absolutely beautiful. Many hand made features inside to make it cozy & welcoming.
The owners Rose & Bill are very genuine and giving. They will even share their dog Miss Emma with you.
If you plan on going to W. Yellowstone I highly recommend you staying at Two Feathers. It is a Home away from Home.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2011
My dear friend Shauna, We miss you!! We hope that all is well with your beautiful family. Thank you for writing a guest review for Two Feathers cabin. Bill, myself and miss emma wish you and yours all the best, always. Be well and enjoy the sunshine.

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2011
This a 10 star cabin-your real Home away from Home! We have stayed at several places in West Yellowstone in the past 8 years, but Two Feathers Cabin is the tops--this will be our fifth time to stay at Two Feathers this winter. The owners have made this a piece of heaven-it really shows how much they care that everything is just perfect. It is super clean, beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is a Chef's delight-you won't like for anything. Plenty of linens, had 7 people with us, any never ran out. The decor is so unique, cozy and homey. It is the size of a house, plenty of space to spread out-sit in the living room with a roaring fire, sit in the dining room with a good book (plenty of books there)by the pot belly stove or sit at the desk with your computer. Dirty clothes are no problem- just step into the laundry room and use the washer and dryer. (not coin operated)! Two nice bathrooms, great when you have teenage girls with you. Want to relax, sit out on the porch with your coffee and watch all the birds, and see the beautiul flowers in the summer. In the winter, it is great bird watching too, beautiful to see with all the snow. Rose and Bill live behind the cabin, so they are also there to give advice as to where to go, or the best things in town. Fun to play with their white fluffy dog, Emma. You can walk to everything in town, and only 2 minutes from the West entrance of Yellowstone Park. The price is great for what you are getting. We mentioned one year about having a light by the pot belly stove, and when we came back the next year-there was a light by the stove. We are just so thankful that Rose and Bill are willing to share this wonderful cabin. We would recommend it to everyone. The sad thing about the cabin, is that we have to leave. Someday hope to stay for a month!

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 8, 2011
This cabin is just beautiful inside. Every detail has been thought through and the personal touches make it really special. Rose and Bill have thought of everything you'd need and have hand-made many items in the cabin. The kitchen has every utensil and even coolers for day trips. This cabin was cleaner than most 5 star hotels we've stayed in. Absolutely spotless, like it was cleaned by Monk himself. This cabin is ideal for vacationing near Yellowstone. It's just 2 minutes to the Wolf and Grizzly Discovery Center and 3 minutes to the entrance of Yellowstone Park. Being in town was ideal for us; we have a 4 year old. There is a park/playground just a block away that we frequented. We also used the bbq at the cabin and had a little picnic outside in the garden. The owners have done a great job of giving you privacy, even though they live right next door. This cabin is right on a regular street in town, so the view out the front window is of the hotel across the street. We knew this when renting and didn't feel it detracted from our enjoyment. It's very difficult to find a cabin in in the woods so close to the entrance of Yellowstone, because most land is public use. You aren't going to find a cabin with 2 bedrooms in the woods for this price. If you are going to stay in town, this is the absolute best place. We stayed at Hibernation Station years ago (a parking lot of cabins a foot apart from each other) and had paid twice the rent. This cabin was such a better value for West Yellowstone. We would definitely recommend it and will be back again

Two Feathers Cabin is the perfect getaway for my husband and I. We have stayed here now for the past two years and god willing, we will be there again in 2012. The cabin is exceptional, with beautiful rustic decor throughout. It is cozy, clean, and comfortable. Two Feathers has everything you need to help make this a place that you will want to return to every chance you get.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2011
What a treat it has been getting to know you after repeat visits. We are thrilled that you both so enjoy the cabin and it's offerings. The biggest draw for you all however, as avid "out-doors people", has got to be the fantastic over-snow adventures that the area holds here in the high mountains of Montana & Yellowstone Park. We look forward to seeing you again, year after year. Enjoy the ride ... always.